RPC

Rehabilitation Professionals of the Carolinas

RPC Welcomes NC Rehab Professionals

   

 

      

NC Rehabilitation Advisory Board to the NCIC

NCIC REHABILITATION ADVISORY BOARD MEMBERS

The N.C. Industrial Commission Rehabilitation Advisory Board functions as a resource for the Industrial Commission, the Rehabilitation Professionals, the medical community, and the parties working for the benefit of the injured workers in North Carolina. Should you have questions, concerns, issues that need to be brought to the attention of Rehabilitation Community or the NCIC please feel free to contact any of the board members. The Members of the board are as follows:

10/2012
N.C. Industrial Commission
Rehabilitation Advisory Board Members


Karen Smith, BSN, RN, COHN-S – Chair
NCIC Medical Rehab Nurses Section
Raleigh
O: 919-807-2618
F: 919-807-2699
e-mail: karen.smith@ic.nc.gov

Barbara Armstrong, RN, CDMS, CCM,
CLCP
Armstrong & Associates
Charlotte
O: 800-277-1111 or 704-543-6870
F: 704-543-8224
e-mail: barmstrong@msn.com

Tina Bryant, MS, CRC, CVE
Page Rehabilitation Services, Inc.
Charlotte
O: 919-782-0068
F: 919-782-0805
e-mail: tina.bryant@pagerehab.com

Vickie Hyman, MS, CRC, LPC
Southern Rehab Network
Raleigh
O: 919-781-3149
F: 919-781-8593
e-mail: vickie.hyman@southernrehab.net

Becky Earley, BSN, RN, CDMS, CCM,
CNLCP, MSCC
Complete Case Management
Morganton
O: 828-584-4931
F: 828-584-8099
e-mail: ccmRN@bellsouth.net

Beverly Jeter, M.Ed., CRC
GENEX Services
Charlotte
O: 704-503-4775, ext.3659
F: 866-268-3974
e-mail: beverly.jeter@genexservices.com

Becky Hobbs, BSN, RN, CCM
Travelers
Charlotte
O: 800-759-6194, ext. 3568
F: 866-376-0394
e-mail: RSHobbs@travelers.com

Maureen Ortega, RN, BSN, CCM, CDMS
Key Risk Management Services
Sanford
O: 800-366-1511, ext. 7926
F: 336-605-5060
e-mail: mmortega@keyrisk.com

Jeanne Russell, MS, CRC, CCM
GENEX Services
Boone
O: 704-593-4775
F: 866-268-3074
e-mail: jeanne.russell@genexservices.com

Margaret McLarney, RN, BSN, CCM
Zurich Services
Charlotte
O: 704-587-3210
F: 704-587-3211
e-mail: margaret.mclarney@zurichna.com

Nancy Wells, MS, CDMS
Carolina Case Management
Raleigh
O: 800-546-9636
F: 919-846-4740
e-mail: nwells@carolinacasemgmt.com

NC Rehab Advisory Board Meetings

The NC Rehabilitation Advisory Board to the NCIC

The Rehab Advisory Board meets regularly at Key Risk in Greensboro, NC.


If you have issues or concerns and want to attend the meeting the board asks that you inform them in advance of the meeting the amount of time you need and your issues so plans can be made accordingly. Please send an e-mail to Karen Smith at Karen.Smith@ic.nc.gov with your information.

Task Assignments

Please review the memo from the Full Commission on the NCIC website regarding "task" assignments.

http://www.ic.nc.gov/ncic/pages/022208mn.pdf 

NCIC Requests Your Credentialing Information

 ***IMPORTANT***

If you practice Rehabilitation in NC as a case manager in workers' compensation please go to the NCIC web page (click here) and read about the NCIC and their request that we submit our credentialing information. To assure the NCIC that we as professionals have the required credentials, it is important that we provide them with the requested information.

The NC Rules for Rehabilitation

To view the North Carolina Industrial Commission Rules for Utilization of Rehabilitation Professionals in Workers' Compensation Claims please click here .

If you would like to download a copy of these rules you may do so from this web site by clicking here.